RSS Feed

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

April Auction - Last Chance To Bid...

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Just a quick reminder that this is the last chance to bid in the April Boatbid Auction. The Auction will end at 1900 this evening.

April Boatbid - Auction Open

Friday, 13 April 2018

The auction will run from 0900 on Friday the 13th to 1700 on Tuesday the 17th of April.

First Boat Traffic Island launched in France

Sunday, 01 April 2018

NRI inc (Nautical Roundabout Initiatives Inc) have launched a new traffic island type navigation system in the french port of Les Sables d'Olonne.
Les Sables d'Olonne is the home port of the legendary Vendée Globe Race, this makes Les Sables d'Olonne the world capital of monohull sailing.

The Sables D'Olonne boat show - Vendée Hissez'o

Saturday, 31 March 2018

The Boatshed French team have been busy at the used boat show in Sables D'Olonne Hissez'o (Heave Ho (water)). This show is in it's first year and runs over the Easter Weekend from Saturday 31 to Monday 2nd of April. It's a cross between a boat jumble, classic boat regatta, water festival and a Vendée Globe race meeting, all wrapped up into one.

April Boatbid

Thursday, 29 March 2018

The next BoatBid auction will run from the 13th (at 0900) to the 17th (at 1900) of April.

April Boatbid - Catalogue OPEN

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

The April auction is busier than ever with over 75 boats on offer.

Helping with the cost of boat ownership

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Another thing we are committed to at Boatshed is reducing the costs of boat ownership for our customers. Boat buyers will, typically, spend about 20% of the price of a boat on necessary equipment, products and services within the first 12 months of ownership. This expenditure can be considerable and is often overlooked by other brokers. Our Preferred Partners Program is aimed at reducing this expenditure and thereby the overall cost of boat ownership for Boatshed customers.

Golden Globe Race

Friday, 16 February 2018

9 Months Alone At Sea, 30,000 Miles Non-Stop, No Modern Technology, Southern Ocean!

April BoatBid Auction

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

The April BoatBid auction will run from the 13th to the 17th April.

February BoatBid - Auction Open!

Friday, 09 February 2018

The February BoatBid auction is open.

February BoatBid - Catalogue Open

Wednesday, 10 January 2018

February BoatBid - Catalogue Published

February BoatBid - Don't Forget To Enter!

Friday, 22 December 2017

February BoatBid - Entries Close 31/12/2017

February BoatBid - Open To Entries

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Entries Close 24th December.

December Boatbid - Auction Open!

Friday, 08 December 2017

December Boatbid - Place Your Bid!

December BoatBid - A Preview

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

December BoatBid - A Preview

December BoatBid - Preview Catalogue Live

Wednesday, 08 November 2017

December BoatBid Catalogue

Winterising Your Boat

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Winter is almost here...

December BoatBid - Entries Close 29th October

Friday, 20 October 2017

December Boatbid - Entries Close 29/10

December BoatBid - Entries Now Open

Monday, 09 October 2017

Entries Close 29th October.

Ultimate Boat Porn with Boatshed Archive

Thursday, 05 October 2017

Boatshed are launching a beta version of the Boatshed Archive, essentially a back catalogue of the 24,000+ boats we’ve been involved in selling. This is a great resource for people looking for boats, with each boat containing up to 100 photos, full boat spec and videos. This useful resource is like a boat bible for us all to use.